Dramaquill's All Things Writing

October 11, 2014

The Collapse of my digital publisher – what should I do?

During the summer, my digital publisher of my suspense novel, When Love Won’t Die, disappeared. The website disappeared. Messages to the CEO (both phone and email) unanswered. My book vanished from Amazon, B&N, RRP and all the other sites where it was being sold.

Still no correspondence from the publisher and no formal announcement as to the status of the company.

My contract states that if the website goes down for anything other than technical reasons and if the publisher appears to no longer be in business, then all rights revert back to the author…me.

So what to do next?

What do my loyal readers think I should do?

1. Query agents
2. Re-sub my book to other publishers
3. Self-publish my original book and query agents and/or
publishers for my sequel and other suspense novel?
4. Hold off until I hear something from my publisher

I’d love to hear what you think as I continue to ponder my next steps.

1 Comment »

  1. Thanks to all who have voted thus far. Still haven’t completely decided my next course of action.

    Comment by dramaquill — October 28, 2014 @ 12:16 PM | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Talk to me - what do you think?

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

