Dramaquill's All Things Writing

August 23, 2013

A Writer and Her Smartphone – Top Ten Uses

I absolutely love my iPhone.  

Here are my favourite *writing* ways to use it:

  • research anything on internet with Safari and Google
  • record ideas on voice memo recorder (faster than writing them down)
  • record snippets of conversations for accents and other unique voice characteristics
  • use notepad to write paragraphs and email them to my home computer
  • listen to music to get inspired when I’m blocked
  • look up words in dictionary/thesaurus
  • take pictures of anything that might inspire me as a writing prompt
  • be alerted to new emails (hopefully from publishers and agents)
  • record myself reading my work aloud (great tool for doing revisions)
  • download and try new writing apps

I can’t remember what my writing life was like without my iPhone.

How are you using your smartphone to help with your writing?

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Talk to me - what do you think?

Blog at WordPress.com.

