Dramaquill's All Things Writing

October 5, 2010

Dear Blog – forgive me for deserting you

  Arts Blogs - Blog Top Sites


Bookmark and Share

As I replied to a recent comment on my blog, it was with complete shock that I saw the date of my last post!  How did I let so much time pass without updating my blog. 

Dear Blog:  Can you ever forgive me?

Perhaps this is a good lesson in discipline.  As freelance writers, we don’t have someone (a boss) breathing down our necks when we’re creating a new novel or writing a new play.  We are completely and totally responsible for getting our butts in our chairs and our fingers on the keyboard if we hope to ever create a completed manuscript.

Although I pride myself on my time management skills when running my performing arts business, I have let down my blog readers by not using those same skills to keep my blog updated. 

September, in particular, is one of the busiest months for my business.  Registering students for new classes, setting up schedules, doing the massive amounts of paperwork and writing new drama playscripts for fall semester classes all demand a huge chunk of my time.  Couple that with working on the final edits of my ebook (more about that soon) and suddenly, an entire month has slipped by and it’s October.

On a happy note, however, I have been writing:

So dear Blog, please forgive me for deserting you.  I promise to make you a priority once again.

Blog on, everyone.

2 Comments »

  1. Aw. No need to apologize. We all know you are busy in September most of all, and we still love you.

    Comment by Sandy Carlson — October 6, 2010 @ 7:33 AM | Reply

  2. Thanks, friend.
    At least my one faithful subscriber still reads my blog LOL

    Comment by dramaquill — October 7, 2010 @ 12:07 PM | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Talk to me - what do you think?

Blog at WordPress.com.

