Dramaquill's All Things Writing

September 10, 2008

Help – my computer died!!!

Filed under: Writing — dramaquill @ 2:18 PM

My computer died – three dreaded words no writer ever wants to utter.

Yes, as we speak, this has happened to me.  Last night all was fine.  Today the system won’t boot up.  So I did what any self-respecting writer would do.  I panicked!!!!!

Then, I called and got my computer into a technician who promises only one to two days and I’ll have it back.  Whew!

In the meantime, I can’t just sit at home and fret about all the critiques I owe and the revisions I was going to do on my novel.  But somehow I feel slightly crippled by my lack of connection to the outside world.

That’s when I decided to go to my local library.  They offer an hour of free internet service with your library card and I’m writing this short blog post from the library computer.  I’ve checked my emails and done a bit of research and am feeling quite calm now.  Maybe I’ll head to Starbucks for a coffee after this.

Do you back up your data?  I do.  I have a USB device and several disks.

So, I may be inconvenienced by not worried.

See you soon when I’m back on my own computer again.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Talk to me - what do you think?

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

