Dramaquill's All Things Writing

August 12, 2008

FREE writer’s conference

Ever heard of the Muse Online Writer’s Conference?  Well, it’s that time again folks. 

I experienced this free event last year for the first time and can’t say enough about what a totally marvelous opportunity this conference is for writers of all levels, all genres and all interests.  (I wrote about it in my October 2008 blogs but it looks like they have a new website this year so I’ll post it below.)

Where I live, there aren’t a lot of writer’s conferences, other than a small local one every August.  The closest SCBWI event from me is an eight hour drive away.

For anyone who wants to attend a conference but can’t for whatever reason, this free online conference is something not to be missed.  I refer to last year’s handouts and free ebooks continuously and have joined the online group to keep informed of this year’s upcoming activities.

Check out their website at:
http://www.themuseonlinewritersconference.com/index.htm

Register early – you don’t want to miss this event!

Now all I have to do is figure out how I can get out of running my business the week of the conference so I can spend every spare minute there…hmmm.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Talk to me - what do you think?

Blog at WordPress.com.

