Dramaquill's All Things Writing

January 11, 2008

Feeling uneasy – my heroine speaks out

Filed under: Creative writing,mysteries,Novels,Writing — dramaquill @ 10:12 PM
Tags: , , , ,

Michael and I haven’t spent any time together in weeks.  We’re both so busy with work right now, which is good for our careers, but it’s putting a real strain on our relationship.

I don’t like these odd phone calls I’ve been getting the last couple of days.  I know someone’s on the other end – breathing – but no one talks.  Michael thinks I’m being silly.  “Just hang up, honey.”  That’s his advice.

I used to love living out here on this quiet country road.  The fall colors are splendid right now and looking out of my office window used to inspire all sorts of creativity.  But the past few days, I haven’t been able to put two intelligent thoughts together. 

Michael’s probably right.  I’m just being silly.

I think I’ll unwind with a game of solitaire.  It’s after 9:00.  Michael should be home soon.

Oh no – the phone again! 

Eleanor

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Talk to me - what do you think?

Blog at WordPress.com.

