Dramaquill's All Things Writing

November 16, 2007

It’s after midnight – do you know where your writer friends are?

Well for the fifth night in a row, it’s after midnight and here I sit, at my computer, looking for ways to get my muse to come for another late night visit.  Ain’t blogging a great distraction?

Actually, I’m pleased with my progress.  I’m well over 18,000 words and hope to be at 20,000 before I go to sleep tonight. 

 My book has its ups and downs right now.  Some chapters just fly onto the pages while others fight me a bit before revealing their purpose.  My main dilemma right now is that I have a lot of chapters with my two main characters and I’m running out of ways to introduce new people who would be necessary to the story.

So, I’m looking at pictures of people right now, trying to get inspired.

What are the rest of you nano writers doing to get to the 50,000 goal?

Hang in and keep at it.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Talk to me - what do you think?

Blog at WordPress.com.

