Dramaquill's All Things Writing

November 5, 2007

Nanowrimo – not for the faint of heart

Anyone wanting to write and complete a novel should check out Nanowrimo.  It’s the November novel writing challenge that’s free to join.  Participants write madly for 30 days in the hopes of completing a 50,000 word novel in that time.  Yep – it’s a first draft but it’s a finished book, right?

 So, I’m torn between 2 projects and finally chose an adult suspense novel called “Losing Charlotte” that I am working on.  But after nearly 2,000 words, I’m not sure this is the book I should have picked.  Hmmm…do I switch mid-stream and try my hand at the more comical manuscript also brewing in my mind:  “Quick!  Pass the Chips”? 

 What’s a writer to do????

Please comment if you’re doing Nanowrimo this year or even if you just want to know more about it.  It’s my first time but I can try to answer any questions you might have.

Check them out at:  http://www.nanowrimo.org/

It’s still not too late to get in on all the fun, stress and best of all…writing.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Talk to me - what do you think?

Blog at WordPress.com.

